| | |

RSVP today for Teacher of the Year banquet

The Franklin Education Foundation is inviting the community to the
fourth annual Franklin County Education Banquet on Thursday, April 20 at 6:30 p.m. in the Franklin County School Cafetorium.

The banquet will honor the 2022-23 retirees, Rookie of the Year, School-Related Employee of the Year and Teacher of the Year.

The banquet is free to honorees, past honorees, school employees, school board members and donors. For all others, the cost is $10 each.

Please RSVP to emountsimmons@gmail.com by 4 p.m. on Friday, April 13.

Similar Posts

Meet the Editor

David Adlerstein, The Apalachicola Times’ digital editor, started with the news outlet in January 2002 as a reporter.

Prior to then, David Adlerstein began as a newspaperman with a small Boston weekly, after graduating magna cum laude from Brandeis University in Waltham, Massachusetts. He later edited the weekly Bellville Times, and as business reporter for the daily Marion Star, both not far from his hometown of Columbus, Ohio.

In 1995, he moved to South Florida, and worked as a business reporter and editor of Medical Business newspaper. In Jan. 2002, he began with the Apalachicola Times, first as reporter and later as editor, and in Oct. 2020, also began editing the Port St. Joe Star.

Wendy Weitzel The Star Digital Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.